Lending decisions are based on a contractor's character, experience and financial strength. Lenders should insist that clients hold the CCIFP designation because certified financial managers:

  • Pledge to the highest ethical standards
  • Have met professional and educational experience requirements
  • Have shown competence in eight domain knowledge areas required of a CFM:
  1. Accounting and reporting
  2. Income recognition methods
  3. Risk management
  4. Budgeting and planning
  5. Legal
  6. Human resources
  7. Taxes
  8. Information technology

The CCIFP exam can be challenging even for those with ten or more years experience. That's why lenders can be confident that an individual with the CCIFP designation has met a high standard as a construction financial manager, but furthermore, has also met a high ethical standard.

Lend with confidence. Lend to a contractor with CCIFPs on staff.